23rd September 2018 – 18:00

The 24 Paganini Caprices

Soloist: Reggie Clews, Malta Philharmonic Orchestra Co-Concertmaster

Reggie Clews 

An exciting and important night for the Fine Instrument Society! Soloist Reggie Clews will play the cycle of 24 Caprices, by the composer Niccolo Paganini.

1831 bulletin advertising a performance of Paganini

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840) was a composer, virtuosic violinist and perhaps one of the greatest musical sensations of his time; one of the first performers of classical music to have a lasting legacy. His skill was unparalleled and his visions for pushing the 5boundaries of violin-playing were revolutionary, all the while helping to greatly influence the future of composition and playing for the violin.

We hope to see you there – an amazing event to not be missed!

This event is free for all Society members, there is a suggested donation of €5 for non-members.

[wpgmza id=”1″]


%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close